Sun, Meet Ground Fog

Early Sunday Morning

I know I don’t normally “talk” on this blog but I wanted to explain about this picture because it’s not actually anything special except to me: Saturday a week ago I drove through the black forest with friends around 8:30 am, and there was ground fog everywhere. The driver asked the other photographer and me whether he should stop but neither of us could be bothered.

The next morning I woke up early, and while everyone was still asleep I decided to sneak out and search for a foggy photo opportunity. I found a few but have to say I did not find it easy to photograph it.

What you see in the background towards the forest is ground fog met by the early sun’s low rays, and it looked beautiful in reality but as I said it was hard to capture. I tried to make the best of it and can live with the results but would definitely try this again some time.

 

2 thoughts on “Sun, Meet Ground Fog

Have your say!

